The Jewish religion sets very strict rules for food to be kosher. For example you cannot eat pork if you are a religious Jew. But the term "kosher" is used not only when talking about food, but for everything that is allowed or prohibited by the Jewish religion. Even a book of Torah can be non-kosher if there is a proven mistake in its text. Most supermarkets and food stores in Israel are Kosher as well as 90% of food produced there.
© 2021 — FAQyou.net